This is us!

A few more words about ourselves!

maciej.jpg
mela.jpg
rita.jpg

Maciej

Hello, my name is Maciej and this whole thing was my idea. I’m 49 years old and I’m from Poznan, Poland. I’ve been working with wood my entire adult life but my passion for reusing materials and things doesn’t end with wood – anything that can be given a second life draws my attention! That includes furniture, cars and beyond. In this business my main job is to source the flooring and then to clean it and prepare it for shipment. I also continue to work on ways to improve the cleaning process which is the most important thing and also the greatest curse when it comes to reclaimed floors! Very often I invent and build my own machines for this purpose.

In this life I’m an inventor, a designer and a father to two gorgeous girls. According to Mel (who is writing all this) I’m a pretty cool guy and apparently, she thinks I can do absolutely anything. But just like her, I’m a human being too! And I’m doing my best every day.

Melania

Hi, my name is Mel, I’m 24 years old and I’m from Warsaw, Poland. In this business I have many roles – from managing orders, replying to emails to preparing the flooring for shipment. In this life I’m a writer, a mother to our 4-year-old girl and a human being, and a very fortunate one for having Rita and Maciej in my life as they never cease to amaze me – for these two, absolutely everything is possible! They are the greatest teachers in my life.

Apart from this, I’m also good at singing and have talent for languages. I’ve learnt English with a great help from my big brother and The Beatles songs - he was singing them to me line by line and I had to translate it to Polish.

Rita

Hello, my name is Rita and I’m the 4-year-old mentioned in my mum’s bio. I’m Polish like my parents are, but unlike them, I was born in the UK – in London.

In this business, I’m doing my absolute best to keep my parents off work – with a very poor result.

My English is way better than my dad’s and very soon he’ll need a dictionary to understand what on Earth I’m saying! I’m a very bright, adventurous and talented little girl. However, my parents are convinced that I’m from another planet because it’s impossible for a human being to have as much energy as I do! Apart from painting and drawing, I love talking – I can talk whole day and on the most days, I do!